Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Keith Schmidt, MD -  - Pain Management

Keith Schmidt, MD

Pain Management & Chronic Pain Specialist located in Hoffman Estates, IL & Carol Stream, IL

4.91/5 Star Rating
436 total reviews

Dr. Keith Schmidt always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 436 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Keith Schmidt below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kristin G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/22
Dr. Schmidt and his team are absolutely wonderful! Caring, kind, and always take the time to address any questions or concerns. Makes a huge difference in your healing journey
Samantha R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/22
I've been seeing Dr. Schmidt for the last 5 years now to manage chronic pain due to a number of spinal, joint, neuropathic, and multiple arthritic conditions. He performed 2 spinal cord stimulator implant surgeries and one stimulator battery replacement surgery for me so far within this time, as well as signed off on his end of things in helping me to obtain both my lifetime medical Marijuana certification and DMV permanent handicap placard. He's a younger doctor, a couple years younger than my 41, stays very current with the newer and upcoming innovative pain relief approaches, and he seems to also thoroughly research anything and everything before considering even mentioning things to his patients to ensure safety. He has always had a very kind hearted and empathetic bedside manner with me and the people I've referred to him, he isn't the kind of doctor who just throws pills at you and sends you on your way, and he always takes as much time as is needed with every patient if they have questions or concerns or need to talk. He always takes his time in being thorough with explanations so you understand things, too. His office staff are very sweet, and always ready to help with anything you need, and even if or when there's a little bit of a wait because he's taking some extra time, they all make sure you remain comfortable and have what you need, and remain aware of what's going on. I love Dr. Schmidt so much for all he's done for me, and as long as he's still in practice, I'll never see another pain doc for my needs.
Audrey L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/02/22
Dr.Schmidt has been my pain doctor for a few yrs, Dr.Schmidt has accomplished managing my pain level. Good listener, wonderful person!
Sharon R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/22
Dr keith was very nice and understandg to my situation . He was very attentive to me , didnt rush threw my appointment , took his time . Thank you Dr keith.
Karen L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/22
Dr. Schmidt and his nurse Kathleen took time to understand my medical history as it related to my urological surgeries. He even phoned a colleague for more than naught while I was in the room. He truly listened to my concerns and validated the steps I was taking to get more comfortable. He explained and educated me to the side effects of continued Tylenol use. It made a stressful situation less upsetting. He made me feel good about our plan of action. Kind and compassionate physician that was very knowledgeable and not at err aid to ask other physians for insight.
Susan S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/22
Dr Schmidt is extremely thorough, thoughtful, and on time. He is easy to communicate with, follies through with prescriptions when needed, and kind. I would recommend him to anyone.
Maria R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/22
Always shows interest in my wellness and managing my chronic pain.
Joseph G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/22
Just the best pain doctor I have ever had. Takes the time and listens to me and my issues and helps me, have had 3 back surgeries with no help, since I have seen Dr Schmidt things have gotten better thanks to Dr Schmidt
Timothy P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/22
Excellent provider, thorough, trustworthy, and a great attitude!
Rose A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/22
Dr Keith Schmidt is incredible! He's very nice, and explains things to you. An excellent bedside manner! I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends. I know my weight had a lot to do with my herniated and bulging discs acting up. I was thinking of a gastric sleeve. Then he told me about this 16-hour fast. So far I lost 29 lb.... And going to keep on trucking! I think him for that as well. And I have my lumbar epidurals with no sedation, because I don't want to bother anyone to drop me off and pick me up. And he does a great job of numbing the area before he goes in with the epidural injection. I cannot say enough about this doctor he totally amazes me!
Kimberly H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/22
❤️
Naomi T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/02/22
My Dr is very knowledgeable and take his if youhave questions
Charles W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/22
Great person
Marshall G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/28/22
Totally satisfied with treatment prescribed. Fingers crossed that it is the answer and is successful
Roger B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/22
I have referred many friends and family to you.
Sylvia R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/22
Very satisfied with my appointment time spent in the office. The assistants were friendly and I felt very comfortable with the doctor. He seemed to be very aware of my complaints regarding my pain and suffering. He truly tried to set my mind at ease. I am so grateful.
Joni S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/22
Dr Schmidt is the best
Jennifer C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
Great bedside manner. Listens and doesn’t dismiss your pain. Very nice and thorough. He moves quick with helping you and getting things done.
Ewa S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/22
Wery good doctor
Michelle L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/22
Kind doctor, cares about your wellbeing.