Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Keith Schmidt, MD -  - Pain Management

Keith Schmidt, MD

Pain Management & Chronic Pain Specialist located in Hoffman Estates, IL & Carol Stream, IL

4.91/5 Star Rating
436 total reviews

Dr. Keith Schmidt always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 436 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Keith Schmidt below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Oscar G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/22
I was referred to Dr. Schmidt by my previous doctor. Dr. Schmidt and nurse Kathleen were very attentive, listening and understanding to my needs. Front desk was also very polite. I would 100% refer them to family and friends. Thank God there are still great doctors around like Dr. Schmidt.
Maryann K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/22
I think he's great! Very nice, triple board certified, and unlike some pain specialist I'm ve encountered, doesn't treat his new patients like suspected drug addicts. He's very compassionate and understanding.
Jaclyn S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/22
Great Doctor, and staff. Very helpful and nice. I have had an epidural don't by him on my lower back and it was the best thing that ever happened to me!!
Steven R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/22
Dr. Schmidt and his team made me feel comforted by their knowledge and friendliness.
Patsy L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/22
I couldn't ask for better care than what I received here. Dr. Schmidt couldn't be more caring and understanding what his patients are going thru and how to help them. I was very unsure of getting the stimulator implanted in my back but I'm very happy I went thru with it. He covered all area's of the implant and if I have any questions or problems, all I have to do is call him.
Jesus G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/22
Hi is one of the best drs at I’m been seeing for along time honest best etic he listen until the final he never turn the back to you do not matter how much time you take he never rush and that best part he knows when you lie and want too take advantage of the situation for me he was & are the best dr an years I’m trust with my eyes closed
Susan L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/22
Pleasant
Nita T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/22
Very professional
Gregory S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/22
Dr Schmidt took the time to listen to my concerns and walk me through a variety of possible treatment options. He utilizes the latest minmailly evasive techniques to try and remedy the root of the problem on a individual basis. I felt no pressure to do something I was not comfortable with and the staff was promptly able to respond to messages and make appointments.
Carol P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/22
Need to make another appt
Scott N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/22
Wonderful could not have been better well there's always room for improvement but really great
Joanne N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/22
Very punctual with our visit time. He’s a great listener and gave me different strategies to handle my concerns. He’s such an amazing doctor!
Nancy E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/22
Dr Schmidt always listens carefully and then gives me a plan - very happy with that.
Marian K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
Wonderful office visit! Dr.Keith Schmidt & his staff were welcoming & very well organized! Also professional, caring & kind! Great Doctor
Laura S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
Dr. Schmidt cares about me as a patient. He is great at helping to manage my pain. His support staff are really top notch as well!!
William C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/22
In time, and very friendly!
Dianne G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/22
Dr Schmidt is a miracle worker! I had debilitating bursitis in both buttocks area which prevented me from sitting at work or even in a car. Dr. Schmidt knew exactly where to inject me to give me the pain relief that I needed. Even though I have moved out of state, I will fly back to see him for the injections. I wouldn't trust anyone else.
Deanna E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/22
Wants to help get to the bottom of why I have so much pain
Pamela L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/22
Very attentive to patient needs
Cathy G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/22
Dr. Schmidt Phil all nurses staff go above and beyond the call of duty constant quick service that is so critical at times and you always come through With Dr. Schmidt as my doctor I found my life 100% better in so many ways God bless you all and thank you