Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Keith Schmidt, MD

Pain Management & Chronic Pain Specialist located in Hoffman Estates, IL & Carol Stream, IL

73 total reviews

Dr. Keith Schmidt always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 73 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Keith Schmidt below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rose M.
Submitted 09/21/21
Excellent! With the pandemic in effect you can also use zoom or virtual visits and Shmidt really listens to you and your problem/problems and is there to help you! Something you don't find anymore!
Jerry C.
Submitted 09/20/21
It was a very good visit doctor schmidt verry very good doctor he knows what he is talking about
John G.
Submitted 09/16/21
He recommended surgery for my neck
Patrick K.
Submitted 09/13/21
Excellent very thorough!
Marlene E M.
Submitted 09/09/21
Dr Keith Schmidt checked my post op incision sites, listened to my questions regarding other back issues I'm having, discussed his views on each, gave me two additional orders for two of those concerns. I'm to return for final post op follow up in three months.
Brian W.
Submitted 09/09/21
So professional and they genuinely show interest and compassion. A very thorough visit and most importantly, they listen and explain things very well.
Kathleen H.
Submitted 09/09/21
Very pleased with doctors visit & exam went well. Thank you doctor
Richard K.
Submitted 09/09/21
Extremely helpful all questions answered I would highly recommend Dr Schmidt
Terrence L.
Submitted 09/08/21
Had spine injections and from the time the nurses prepared me to when Doctor Schmidt came in and explained the procedure and throughout everything went great. I took the local sedation and that worked perfectly with no pain at all. So I was very happy with the results so far.
Linda K.
Submitted 09/08/21
He listened and addressed issues and gave options.
Nadine G.
Submitted 09/07/21
Dr Schmidt and Rebecca are very thoughtful and caring about my care, I have been a patient for over 2 years and never once have I been dissatisfied with his treatment plan for me.
Jessica H.
Submitted 09/02/21
Everyone was so nice and the Dr was incredible
Joanne P.
Submitted 08/31/21
I went into my meeting this morning drained, in pain, and completely untrusting the entire medical system. After horrible pain management experience, in and out of the hospital post-opt following spine surgery on 08 16 21, connecting with Dr. Schmidt today, really put my mind and spirit at ease. For the first time in over two weeks, I wasn't being treated as a bed number or case number. As human beings going through something like what I've gone through with this L5-S1 Fusion, due to Degenerative Disc Disease, we really need that from all medical professionals assigned to care for us during our time of need.. I didn't choose this to happen to my body or be born with it but it did anyway. My experiences outside of the pain management process for my care are not connected to Dr. Schmidt. I'd like to be very transparent about that aspect. There have been many medical professionals involved in my post-opt care. Today however; was my first day connecting with Dr. Schmidt directly. I also would like to also thank his PA Rebecca I met her in the hospital on 08 20. Both make a great team. Having a Doctor show patience and empathy changed my entire perspective about my healing process this morning. As a former six-day a week high-intensity workout queen I'm experiencing the worse pain in my life. Also, I'm very frightened, stressed, frustrated, and not having control on how my body is healing. I don't want to take pain medication for the rest of my life or even the next 30 days. I know it's temporary, but I just needed one person to see and hear me. Just needed one medical professional to do that for me and that was Dr. Schmidt. Dr. Schmidt, probably doesn't even know how important that was to me today. How my faith was renewed in the medical system at AMITA and also the pain Management process for my recovery period. I know I'm a difficult case because I'm allergic to almost all opioids, but when I got off the call with him this morning, I felt something I hadn't felt in a while. HOPE. Thank you, Dr. Schmidt, for educating me, listening to my concerns, and giving me hope for recovery. I hope someone reads this and it helps them too. Regards, JAMP
Scott R.
Submitted 08/31/21
Dr Schmidt. I switched over to him quite a few years back. Now my sister and 3 of my friends also go there. I recommend him to anyone who needs help with pain. Whether it be injections or meds. He really cares.
Theresa T.
Submitted 08/28/21
Excellent care, The staff is friendly Dr. Schimdt listens to your concerns and questions . I would highly recommend him ! Truly a GREAT Doctor.
Russell B.
Submitted 08/26/21
Dr Schmidt is extremely precessional and personable, his staff are wonderful and it was a pleasant visit. Due to the nature of care I was a little nervous for the visit & left without asking key questions so I called back and left a message, within 2 hours the office called me back and answered my questions, very pleasant and helpful.
Jean T.
Submitted 08/20/21
Well informed
Harjit K.
Submitted 08/19/21
Very good
Eloy H.
Submitted 08/13/21
Rite on time was satisfied with everything answer my questions I was very pleased
Juliet H.
Submitted 08/11/21
Dr. Schmidt is always friendly and kind. He answers all of my questions and always has the answer to help manage my pain. He is very timely when you have a Zoom call with him, and this option is very convenient for me as he is pretty far to drive to see him. All in all, he is a fantastic pain management doctor and I plan to Keep seeing him.