Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Keith Schmidt, MD -  - Pain Management

Keith Schmidt, MD

Pain Management & Chronic Pain Specialist located in Hoffman Estates, IL & Carol Stream, IL

4.91/5 Star Rating
435 total reviews

Dr. Keith Schmidt always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 435 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Keith Schmidt below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Daniel C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/23
Friendly listen s to the you & your concerns condition & then tell you what options you have for relief . Willing to go the extra mile for his patience.
Anthony G.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/23
For a one appointments experience I rate it well
Erin S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/23
So glad I found this doctor. He really knows what he is doing and does everything he can for his patients.
Carrie L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/23
Dr Schmidt is very knowledgeable, kind, and compassionate. He takes the time to really listen. He works with you to work out a plan to help you. I highly recommend him. His staff is wonderful too!
James H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/17/23
Dr. Schmidt is a good listener. He did a great job with my pain issues and his staff is very attentive.
Susan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/23
As always, Dr Schmidt is the BEST listener. He lets you update him before offering his recommendation. As such, his decisions are always well-informed and treatment helpful.
Brian M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/23
Dr. Schmidt and his team are amazing and that’s selling it short. Dr. Schmidt thought process and patient care is beyond the pain management field. He never gives up, just keeps coming up with new ideas to help his patients. He truly has changed my world. It does not stop with him, his whole team understands the true meaning to patient care, his team goes above and beyond no matter how bad your pain is. I want to say thank you to Dr. Schmidt and his great team. Keep raising the bar for the expectation of pain doctors.
Edith M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/23
Dr Keith Schmidt is the best Dr I hav had in 61 years. I am sad, he is no longer @ Glen Oaks Hospital. It has caused me a HUGE HARDSHIP 4 rides, etc. Ppl cannot always take off work 4 me!
Siegfried K.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/23
Dealing with the Dr was great. He was very clear with the questions and patient so I could answer. I am still waiting for a callback from the office so I can schedule my next appointment
Susan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/23
My experience would be in with Dr. Schmidt is an experience. It takes me back, pass, natural medicine that me and my family was raised doing, which was holistic medicine never would’ve considered having injections in any parts of my body due to the fact that I was brought up on natural herbs for pain, emotionally and physically, he showed me the theories and how the medicine works within the joints when the joints are either of tract or damage, due to the fact that I had two torn meniscus and two ACL‘s each legs has foundation on the SIM shots injections, or really professional nonsteroidal. I am really grateful that I was able to open up my mind to understand his knowledge and wisdom regarding arthritis inflammation and pain .
Dinoangelo M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/23
Doc. Is helping me again get my pain back in control. He knows what I been through! He staff is amazing and I'm blessed to have some doctors that care.
Jose J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/01/23
Well, what did he done to me? That was not working but I know he’s been pretty good job to my wife she Hebe injecsion with him and she’s doing a little bit better
Yana B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/23
Friendly and knowledgeable doctor
Barbara M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/23
Dr. Schmidt Really helps to get my pain under control. Very caring and really listens.
Thomas D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/19/23
Dr Schmidt prescribed an epidural that helped me plus he advised various supplements and lifestyle/diet changes that I am taking seriously. It all makes sense to make these changes instead of going on more meds. Change is hard but I am going to do these recommendations and see what happens.
Sharon P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/16/23
I seriously can’t say enough good things about Dr. Schmidt. He is one of the few doctors I see who actually listens. He is actually KIND & COMPASSIONATE. He never rushes through my appts. & makes Real life suggestions to help heal the problems he can not. Finally...I started crying in front of him yesterday. Most doctors would look at their watch and run out of the room. Or minimize my problems. Dr. Schmidt is the most compassionate doctor I have ever seen. He felt my pain. I could tell just by look on his face. May God bless this man. Anyone who has him as a doctor needs to count their lucky stars. I hope what I have day gets back to him somehow.
Alex D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/23
Today was my 3rd visit for trigger point injections with the Doc & let me just say he is hands down a master @ his craft. He listens and genuinely cares about his patients. Side-note there was another person waiting 5min past his appointment time and started acting very rude to the nurses who are sweethearts, saying he has a Uber scheduled 30min after his scheduled appointment as if he was zipping through a Mcky-D’s drive through, I would clear my day, and wait patiently with a smile because I know Doctor Schmit is one of the best Doctors in that hospital and is worth it. Thank you Doctor Schmit & Staff Alex D.
Theresa T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/23
Excellent !!! Dr. Schmidt really take time to listen and suggest the best treatment for you. His staff as well are kind and just as make you feel the same way. Office is always clean. And i highly suggest him if truly trying to get some program that works and heals . That is his focus
Donald W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/23
Dr Schmidt listens well and provides practical solutions.
Gerald K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/23
Very knowledgeable, very personable and Takes his time to explain the options of the problem