Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Keith Schmidt, MD -  - Pain Management

Keith Schmidt, MD

Pain Management & Chronic Pain Specialist located in Hoffman Estates, IL & Carol Stream, IL

4.91/5 Star Rating
436 total reviews

Dr. Keith Schmidt always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 436 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Keith Schmidt below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Patsy L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/26/24
I couldn't find a better doctor to help me manage my pain. He takes the time to listen to you and will explain what he thinks is best for me and asks if i have any questions before he does any procedure. Without him, I wouldn't be able to do the daily things I do.
Eloy H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/24
The best doctor around
John G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/24
I find Dr. Schmidt to have great bedside matters, very informative and caring towards his patient. I would recommend him to anybody and I thank him for his professionalism and integrity.
Mary Lynn K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/24
Dr. Keith Schmidt truly is “one-of-a-kind” physician. He takes the time to listen to my concerns, explains everything clearly & makes me feel at ease. Living with AS (chronic pain), Dr. Schmidt continues to think outside of the box, he maintains a high level of attention to detail & genuinely cares for my well-being providing me with the best possible care, in addition to, aiming for progress to improve my quality of life. Dr. Schmidt’s staff, especially Kathleen, is always friendly, efficient, attentive & treats me with kindness, compassion & professionalism making the entire experience stress-free. I highly recommend Dr. Keith Schmidt & his team to anyone seeking top-notch medical care. I’ve spent more time in hospitals than I’d like to admit however they truly go above & beyond to provide a comforting patient experience. A huge “Thank You” to the entire team, I can’t thank you enough for everything you’ve done for me.
John N.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/06/24
First visit a good one.
Christine D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/01/24
Dr. Schmidt, is always caring, helpful and very knowledgeable. He always answers my questions and always offers solutions to better health and pain management. Thank you for all you do
Jennefer S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/24
Dr Schmidt is the absolute best!
Carrie L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/24
Dr Schmidt is very caring and knowledgeable. He takes his time with you and listens to you. When you suffer from daily chronic pain it really matters to have a supportive doctor and Dr Schmidt is great!
Maryann K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/24
Very nice Dr abd and very efficient, thoughtful and skillful.
Joseph G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/24
great service
Kenneth B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/24
Felt very comfortable at the consultation meeting he answered all my questions and felt good to move forward with treatment. Nurse and staff are very cheerful and made the visit very comfortable.
Dana D.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/24
It was good
Ronald V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/24
Great Doctor, I have never had a bad experience. Dr. Schmidt and his staff have always gone above and beyond my expectations. let’s just say I have seen lots of doctors in my 60 years of life. I have been down some pretty lousy paths with other doctors, especially when it comes to pain management. dr. Schmidt has been awesome since day one. I would highly recommend him to anybody a very good doctor, and a great human being.
Gregory S.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/24
Nothing rescheduled
Jonathan G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/24
Outstanding doctor that genuinely cares for each of his patients. Takes as much time as needed to address all your questions and concerns. Furthermore, he is concerned about not only your ongoing conditions but your quality of life. Truly a rare Doctor, if you are lucky enough to have him just hope he doesn't retire because doctors like this don't come around very often. This is from some with multiple chronic conditions and have seen all types of doctors over my 30 years of treatment.
Henrice K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/24
Explains things to you so that you can understand. That’s important to me Henrice Kuffel
Louis B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/24
Dr Schmidt was always very candid with me and when he told me he had taken me as far as he could and that it was now probably time to start talking with Neurosurgeons. Which turned out to be great advice as I'm now 5 weeks post surgery (lumbar fusion) and pain free.
James S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/24
A very very good pain doctor
Rick P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/24
Very good in his field of expertise in pain management and procedural based practices.
Robert S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/24
Great experience Dr wants to help people I will send new people to him